Start blogging by creating a new post. You can edit or delete me by clicking under the comments. You can also customize your sidebar by dragging in elements from the top bar.
Chandra Bharadwaj
1/21/2010 02:40:54 am

Wonderful Website and very very useful information. Somebody mentioned about the Bush Honeysuckle to us last year. I think we have this problem plant in our backyard. We will take care of it this spring.

Sreesh, Praveen - keep up the good work. All the best.

Reply
Narayanan Sangameswaran
1/21/2010 02:47:11 am

Nice Website and an important problem to work on!
Great job and good luck guys!

Reply
Rick Cunningham
1/21/2010 06:25:48 am

Very cool - I thought the 'junk food' comment was very clever. I have several bird feeders in my back yard so I appreciate the impact this could have on our bird population.

Based on the quality of this effort I'd bet we can find a spot on our team for you all to join us real soon if you're interested.

Reply
Vini M
1/28/2010 09:29:11 am

It's cool that you started a website.
It was nicely done.
Good job y'all!

Reply
Thomas Udhayasingh
2/1/2010 02:10:31 am

Nicely presented information. Good work, and Best wishes to you all.

Reply
Komala Krishnaswamy
2/1/2010 08:48:33 am

Very impressive and informative. We seem to have Bush Honeysuckle in Houston as well - I need to find out if it is an invasive species here as well.
Keep up the good work!

Reply
Terry Shomaker
2/2/2010 06:54:42 am

Excellent report. I found the information informative. Keep up the good work in school

Reply
Raja
2/2/2010 12:40:00 pm

Information is presented nicely. Excellent work. Probabily studnets photos may be uploaded. I wish the team and good luck in future.

Reply
Tom Russell
2/2/2010 08:27:38 pm

Outstanding site. Very readable and well organized. Your team is awesome. We had this plant in the backyard of our old house, and could not tell if it was a good plant or should be cut down. Eventually we cut it down, and now we know we did the right thing.

A couple suggestions:

I liked the distinction you made with the picture of the Missouri Honeysuckle. You might want to add a paragraph explaining this distinction in more detail.

On your Results page I would suggest a little more explanation of this at the beginning. Also the X axis on the graphs is hard to read for us old people.

These are just a couple of small suggestions, but overall the site is quite impressive. Good work!

Reply
Raj Sivaraj
2/11/2010 05:34:10 am

Excellent information! I'm really impressed by the section "Why should we care?". Basically it gives me a very good point that we have keep checking even the plants around us so that the local eco system is intact. Generally the invasion of plants don't click our minds as they are very slow in nature and the seasonal changes just make it more difficult to realize the invasion and it's effect.
Very glad to come across this excellent information on this well designed site. Great job folks!
Thanks for making this eye-opening website, good luck to you all!

Reply
Shahnaz Ahmed
2/12/2010 02:42:12 pm

Thank you for this information. I guess, I learned something new today! :) I'll just have to look out for this Bush Honeysuckle. And thanks for the picture of the berries in your heading. A picture speaks a thousand words and it'll make the bush easier to identify also! Good work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.